Page 1 of 1

I Can't NFS Mount to my Red Hat Server

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 12:24 pm
by Edward.P
I am trying to mount my A130 STBs to the following Server:
Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server release 5.7 (Tikanga)

The /etc/exports file:
/isdcomm *(sync,rw,crossmnt,insecure,no_subtree_check,no_root_squash,fsid=0)

But it looks like the A130 can't mount correctly because my screens do not play.

Any thoughts?

Re: I Can't NFS Mount to my Red Hat Server

PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:43 pm
by Edward.P
We figured it out. For nfs we needed to open udp 2049 and udp 4000:4004 ports and enable nfs v2 support on our Red Hat Server. It is working fine now and we are playing screens.